Date of release: 24 June 2022

Add up to 1,000 recipients or guests at a time

Got a ton of guests to invite to your data room, or sending a file to a large number of recipients? No sweat with our increased limits for bulk invitations.

After entering your data room, go to Guests > Add guest > Bulk invitation to copy and paste up to 1,000 email addresses.

If sending a file with Document Security, go to Send Files > Recipient to copy and paste up to 1,000 email addresses. You can also do this for sent files by going to Manage Sent Files > Click on the three dots (...) beside the file > Add Recipient.

All other updates

  • Changes for users when upgrading or signing up for a plan, including:

    • Users can now only sign in using the methods enforced by their admin (e.g. via email, Google or Microsoft account)

    • Users with pending account activation can now upgrade or sign up for a plan

    • Users who make six incorrect password sign-in attempts will now be able to reset their password. After successful reset and sign-in, the user will be directed to the checkout page

    • Suspended/blocked users will not be able to sign up for a plan or checkout

  • Added the following functions for user API integration

    • Document Security

      • Add Start/End time for Expiry (Share/Upload single file)

      • Update file with new version via file/document link

      • Update file with new version via upload

      • Update file settings

      • Get the list of recipients

    • Data Room

      • Retrieve all data rooms

      • Replace data room file with new version via document link

      • Replace data room file with new version via upload

      • Reorder data room file/folder

      • Update data room group settings

  • Ended V3 web app

  • Bug fixes, including:

    • Fixed images not being displayed when watermark setting is enabled in PDF files.

    • Fixed not getting Location in statistics when users are using VPN or Proxy

  • Minor UI/UX changes, including:

    • Users will now be reminded to change the default content of the About page after creating a data room

Did this answer your question?