If you're an admin, you can invite members to your team and remove members from your team.

List of contents


How to invite members to your team

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown menu, select Admin Settings.

Step 2: You'll be directed to the Admin Settings page. Click on the MEMBER section.

Step 3: Under NEW MEMBER > Invite member, you may enter the email addresses of the people you want to invite to your team.

Please ensure that you have sufficient user licenses in your plan to add them to your team.

Then, select a Permission for these new members:

  • User. This will allow the member to share files, create data rooms and manage their data room guests.

  • Admin. This will give the member admin rights, including the ability to manage Admin Settings for the team, on top of the usual User permissions.

The permission will apply to all of the new members that you're in the process of inviting. If you wish to set varying permissions, please invite the new members separately.

Step 4: Once done, click on the Invite button.

The newly invited members will each receive an email invitation to join your team on Digify. They must click on the link in the email to successfully join your team.

You may wish to forward this guide to them with step-by-step instructions on how to join your team.

Once the newly invited members join your team via the link in the email invitation, they will be added to your MEMBERS list, where you can view each member's usage, edit their team permission (either user or admin), reset their password, or remove the member.


These new members will then be able to send files, create their own data rooms, and be added to data rooms as co-owners for data rooms created by another member on the team.

Note: A member on a team does not automatically gain access to other members’ data rooms, even if they are in the same team. For security reasons, the member must be added to the data room as a guest by the data room owner or co-owner.


How to remove members from your team

If you're an admin, you'll be able to find the list of all your existing members under Admin Settings > MEMBER.

Within the list, you'll be able to view each member's usage and their team permission (i.e. user or admin). You'll also be able to reset each member's password and remove each member from the team if needed.

If you wish to remove a member from your team, follow these steps.

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown menu, select Admin Settings.

Step 2: You'll be directed to the Admin Settings page. Click on the MEMBER section.

Step 3: Scroll down until you see the list of members on your team. Look for the member you want to remove from the list, and click on the three dots (...) beside their name.

In the dropdown menu that appears, select Remove Member.

Step 4: A pop-up will appear. At this point, you may choose to also delete the member account.

To do so, under the question Delete this member's account? select Delete. Then, type DELETE ACCOUNT in the text field that appears.

Click on the red button to continue.

What's next?

If you only removed the member from your team, this will be done immediately.

If you removed the member and deleted their member account, the scheduled deletion will take place in 30 days.

The scheduled account deletion can be canceled at any time, if the member signs in to their account and completes the on-screen instructions before the deletion date.

If I am an admin in my team, can I remove myself from the team?

You can remove members from your team who are users or your fellow admins, but you will not be able to remove yourself from the team.

If you want to remove yourself from a team where you are the only admin, please assign admin rights to another member of your team first. Once done, the other admin can then remove you from the team.

What happens when a member is removed from my team?

When a member is removed from your team, their Digify account will be downgraded to a free account immediately.

They will no longer be able to send files or create data rooms, and their previously sent files and created data rooms will no longer be accessible to them, their recipients and their guests.

If you removed a member from your team by mistake, you may invite them to your team again at any time. They will be added back to your member list as soon as they accept your invitation to join your team.


How many members can I invite to my team?

The number of team members you can invite depends on the number of users included in your plan.

If you wish to increase the number of user licenses on your plan, please follow these steps.

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown menu, select Admin Settings.

Step 2: You'll be directed to the Admin Settings page. Click on the BILLING section.

Step 3: Under Update Plan, click on the Expand button. You'll be able to see the number of user licenses on your plan. To add more user licenses, click on the + button.

Step 4: Click on the Continue button to check out.

Note: When you checkout, you will see the full adjusted subscription fee for your plan. However, only pro-rated charges will be billed to you today after checking out.


Related links

Did this answer your question?