💡 Having trouble using Digify? Please do not hesitate to contact us via this form, or drop us a message at support@digify.com.

❗❗ Important note: Deleting your account is irreversible. Once your account is deleted, your files and data rooms will be permanently erased from our servers. They will no longer be accessible to you, your file recipients and your data room guests. Once deleted, your files and data rooms cannot be restored.

For instructions on how to delete your account, please select your account type below.

My account type is...

Unsure of your account type? Go to your dashboard here, then click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. You'll see your user type in the dropdown menu.


How to delete your Free plan account

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown menu, select My Settings.

Step 2: Click on SECURITY. Scroll down until you find the DELETE ACCOUNT section. Click on the Delete account button.

Step 3: A pop-up will appear. To confirm, type DELETE ACCOUNT in the text field. This is case sensitive. Then, click on the Delete account button.

Step 4: You'll see a confirmation page with the scheduled deletion date. You'll also receive an email confirming that your Digify account is scheduled for deletion.

No further action is needed on your part. Your account will be deleted on the specified date, unless you sign in to your account before then.


How to delete your Free or Trial plan (Admin) account

❗❗ Note: Following these steps will disband your team on Digify. All members who are on your Free plan will have their accounts converted to individual Free plan accounts.

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown menu, select My Settings.

Step 2: Click on ADMIN. Scroll down until you find the Disband Team section. Click on the Expand button. Then, click on the Disband button.

This will disband your team. All members in your team will have their accounts converted to individual Free plan accounts. If you're on a Trial plan, your trial will end. You will not be able to start another trial again.

Step 3: A pop-up will appear. If you do NOT wish to delete the accounts of your members, select Don't delete instead. Once done, click on the Disband team button.

If you wish to also delete the accounts of your members, under the question Delete all member accounts? select Delete all.

Then, type DELETE ACCOUNT in the text field. Once done, click on Disband & delete accounts button.

Step 4: If you choose to disband and delete your team, you'll see a confirmation page with the scheduled deletion date. You'll also receive an email confirming that your Digify account is scheduled for deletion.

No further action is needed on your part. Your team (i.e. all member accounts as well as files and data rooms that each member owns) will be deleted on the specified date, unless you sign in to your account before then.

If you choose to only disband your team, skip this step and continue to Step 5.

Step 5: Click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. Select My Settings.

Step 6: Click on SECURITY. Scroll down until you find the DELETE ACCOUNT section. Click on the Delete account button.

Step 7: A pop-up will appear. To confirm, type DELETE ACCOUNT in the text field. This is case sensitive. Then, click on the Delete account button.

Step 8: You'll see a confirmation page with the scheduled deletion date. You'll also receive an email confirming that your Digify account is scheduled for deletion.

No further action is needed on your part. Your account will be deleted on the specified date, unless you sign in to your account before then.


How to delete your Free or Trial plan (User) account

Members cannot delete their accounts while being a part of a team on Digify. If you have a Free or Trial plan (User) account, you need to first contact your admin to remove you from your team on Digify.

You may wish to send this link to your admin: How to remove member from a team

Once your admin has removed you from the team, you should see that your account type is now Free plan.

To delete your account, follow these steps.

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown menu, select My Settings.

Step 2: Click on SECURITY. Scroll down until you find the DELETE ACCOUNT section. Click on the Delete account button.

Step 3: A pop-up will appear. To confirm, type DELETE ACCOUNT in the text field. This is case sensitive. Then, click on the Delete account button.

Step 4: You'll see a confirmation page with the scheduled deletion date. You'll also receive an email confirming that your Digify account is scheduled for deletion.

No further action is needed on your part. Your account will be deleted on the specified date, unless you sign in to your account before then.


How to delete your Pro/Team/Business plan (Admin) account

If you're on a Pro/Team/Business plan (Admin) account, you'll need another admin to remove you from the team and/or delete your account.

If you're the only admin on your plan, follow Steps 1 to 3 to assign admin rights to another member of your team. Otherwise, you may skip to Step 4.

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown, select Admin Settings.

Step 2: Click on MEMBER. Scroll down until you see the MEMBERS section.

To make an existing member an admin, click on the three dots (...) for the specific member. In the dropdown, select Edit Member.

Step 3: A pop-up will appear. Under Permission, select Admin. Then, click on the Save button.

Step 4: Once you've made another member an admin, please contact them to remove you from the team. You may wish to send the admin this article: How to remove a member from a team

While removing you from the team, the admin will be able to schedule your account for deletion at the same time. You will receive an email confirming that your account has been scheduled for deletion in 30 days.

If you change your mind, please contact your admin to restore your account before the scheduled deletion date.


How to delete your Pro/Team/Business plan (User) account

If you're on a Pro/Team/Business plan (User) account, please contact your admin to remove you from the team. While removing you from the team, your admin will be able to schedule your account for deletion at the same time. How to remove a member from a team

After your admin has scheduled your account for deletion, you will receive an email confirming that this will take place in 30 days.

If you change your mind, please contact your admin to restore your account before the scheduled deletion date.


Related links

Did this answer your question?