Team Admins can invite or remove members to or from a team anytime via the Account Menu > Admin Settings.

Inviting New Members To Your Team

Under the Team Settings, 

  1. Under the Members,

2. Enter the email address of the person you’d like to invite.

3. Select whether you want the invitee to join as a User or as an Admin.

4. Click Invite to send.


Once a team member has been invited, they will have an “Invite Sent“ status, where you can find the option to resend or revoke an invitation. Send this guide to your invited members to help them get started.

Once new team members or admins accept your invitation, you can see your member’s usage and access level.


These new members will then be able to share files, create their own data rooms, and/or be invited to existing data rooms where they can be assigned as co-owners. (Note that team members don’t automatically gain access to other team members’ data rooms. They have to first be invited to the specific data room.)

How Many Members Can You Invite To The Team

The number of team members you can invite depends on the number of users included in your plan. If you wish to increase your user count, you can do so by going to Billing tab > Update Plan.

Removing Members From Your Team

Team Admins can find all the existing team members and admins under Admin Settings > Member. In this tab, you will also see your member’s usage and access level. As a team admin, you also have an option to reset their password.

To remove members or other admins from your team,

  1. Look for the member or admin that you want to remove from the list

  2. Click on the more options icon (…), then select Remove Member to remove the member

Things To Note

You can remove accounts of members or fellow admins but you will not be able to remove yourself from the team.

If you want to remove yourself from the team where you are an admin, you will have to invite a new team admin first. The other team admin can then remove you from the team.

Removed accounts will be removed from the team and reassigned to the free plan. If you removed a team member’s account by mistake, you can re-invite them and they will be added back to the list as soon as they accept your invitation.

Did this answer your question?