If you are the admin for your team on Digify, you can choose to disband your team for one of these reasons:
Your members want to join a different team
You want to delete your team and its member accounts from Digify's servers
List of contents
Before disbanding your team
Before you can disband your team, please ensure that you've scheduled your plan for cancelation. Once the plan has been canceled, you can then disband your team.
To schedule your plan for cancelation, follow these steps. Please note that you must be an admin to do this.
Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name or avatar in the top-right corner. If you're an admin, you'll see Admin Settings in the dropdown menu. Click on it.
Step 2: You'll be directed to the Admin Settings page. Click on the BILLING section.
Step 3: Look for Cancel Subscription and click on the Expand button. Click on the Cancel Subscription button.
Follow the steps on-screen to confirm. Once done, your plan will be scheduled for cancelation.
❗ Note: Once your plan is canceled, all members on your team, including yourself, will be downgraded to free accounts.
Any sent files with Document Security will be disabled. Your recipients will not be able to access these files, and you will not be able to change the sent file's settings or view the sent file's statistics.
In addition, all of your data rooms will be disabled. Your guests will not be able to access them, and you will not be able to create new data rooms.
When you re-subscribe to a plan, you and members on your team will be able to access your sent files and data rooms again.
When disbanding your team
If you're the admin for your team, you can select one of these two options while disbanding your team.
Option 1: Disband team only
All member accounts (including admins) will be converted to individual free accounts. This will take place immediately and cannot be undone.
❗ Important Note: If you're disbanding your team to allow members to join a different team on Digify, please select this option.
Option 2: Disband team and delete all member accounts
Your team and its member accounts (including admins) will be scheduled for permanent deletion from Digify's servers, which will take place in 30 days. Until then, all member accounts will not be accessible unless the admin cancels the scheduled deletion and restores the member accounts.
Once your team and its member accounts have been deleted, this cannot be undone.