Date of release: Jan 5, 2023
Updating our data retention policy
At the end of your trial or subscription, Digify will keep your sent files and data rooms for up to 24 months.
This means that if you remain unsubscribed for more than 24 consecutive months, your files and data rooms will be automatically and permanently deleted from our servers. (Note: Your account won't be deleted.)
Should you resubscribe to Digify at any time before the end of the 24-month period, your sent files and data rooms will be available to you and your recipients and guests once again.
Statistics for removed data room guests
Removing a data room guest will no longer remove them from your data room statistics.
This also applies to guests revoke their own access to the data room, or if their Digify accounts have been deleted.
Don't want to see removed guests in your data room statistics? Simply filter them out.
All other updates
Bug fixes, including:
Fixed duplicated file index when uploading multiple files to a data room
Fixed incorrect separation of column values if the file name contains comma (",") in the exported data room file index
Fixed users seeing truncated file and data room names in the information dropdown
UI/UX changes, including:
Updated the modal design for creating a new account, seen by users who do not have an existing Digify account when they access a link to a sent file
Updated page design for creating a new account, seen by users who do not have an existing Digify account when they access a link to a data room
Updated copy for modal that appears when a user is inactive in the File Viewer