When your recipients or guests play your video and audio files on Digify, the data consumed counts towards your media bandwidth quota.

When you and your team has reached your media bandwidth quota for the month, your recipients and guests will not be able to play your video and audio files on Digify until your quota resets the next month.

Pro, Team and Business plans each include 50 GB of monthly media bandwidth quota, which is shared among all members in the team. (Email plans do not include any media bandwidth quota.)

Admins will be notified via email when their team has run out of media bandwidth quota for the month.

List of contents


Media bandwidth quota resets monthly

If you're on a monthly plan, your media bandwidth quota resets every month at the start of your billing cycle (i.e. your billing date).

If you are on an annual plan, your media bandwidth quota resets every month, on the day of the month that you started your subscription. For example, if you had subscribed on June 15, your media bandwidth quota resets on the 15th day of every month.


How to check your media bandwidth usage

Only admins can check your media bandwidth usage. If you're not an admin, please contact your admin to check your media bandwidth usage.

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown that appears, click on Admin Settings.

Step 2: You'll be directed to the Admin Settings page. Click on BILLING.

Step 3: Under Account Usage Details, click on the Expand button.

Step 4: Under Media Bandwidth (GB), you'll see your team's media bandwidth usage for the month so far. This resets monthly.


How to add more media bandwidth quota to your plan

Only admins can add more media bandwidth quota to their Digify plan. If you're not an admin, please contact your admin to update your plan.

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your name and avatar in the top-right corner. In the dropdown that appears, click on Admin Settings.

Step 2: You'll be directed to the Admin Settings page. Click on BILLING.

Step 3: Under Update Plan, click on the Expand button.

Step 4: Under Media Bandwidth (GB), adjust the quota as required.

Step 5: Once done, click Continue to proceed to checkout. All charges will be prorated.


More on this topic

Did this answer your question?