When you clone a data room, all the files and folders in the cloned data room will be copied into a new data room. You will be able to choose your desired settings for the new data room.

To clone a data room, follow the steps below.

Note: Only data room owners can clone data rooms.

Step 1: Enter the data room that you wish to clone. Click on Settings in the top-right corner.

Step 2: In the left sidebar, click on Advanced.

Step 3: You should see the Advanced Settings page. Under CLONE DATA ROOM, click on the Clone button.


Step 4: Choose your desired settings for the new data room. Click Clone data room to start cloning.

Note: It may take up to 15 minutes to complete the cloning process. Your data room will be inaccessible during the cloning process. You'll receive an email notification once the cloning process is complete.


Related links

Need help? Contact us at support@digify.com.

Did this answer your question?