As a data room owner, you have the option to transfer the ownership of your data room to a team member that has access to the same data room. If there are no team members in your data room at the moment, you can refer to these guides on how to invite people to a data room and how to invite or remove team members.

This feature is available to Pro, Team, Business and Enterprise plans.


How to Transfer Data Room Ownership

  1. Go to the specific data room.

  2. Make sure the new owner (must be a team member) has access to the data room.

  3. On the top right-hand corner, select the Settings tab, then select Advanced.

3. In the Advanced tab, click on the Transfer button under the Transfer Ownership section.


4. Select the new Owner and confirm the changes by checking the box and then click the Transfer button.


5. Your role permission will automatically be changed to Co-Owner.


Once you transfer the ownership of the data room to someone else, you will not be able to take back the ownership from them. The new owner may decide to remove your access, delete the data room, or transfer the ownership of the data room to another team member.

Did this answer your question?