After sending a file with Document Security, you can remove one or more recipients from the sent file. This will not only remove the recipient's access to the file, but also the recipient's statistics for the file.

This can be useful if:

  • You added the wrong recipient,

  • The email address of the recipient is no longer in use, or

  • You want to clean up the recipient list for the file

Note: If you remove a recipient from a sent file, the statistics for that recipient will also be removed from the file's Statistics page. Statistics for removed recipients can only be retrieved when the statistics are exported as an Excel file. How to export statistics for sent files

To temporarily remove the recipient's access, we recommend revoking the recipient's access instead. How to revoke access


How to remove recipients from a sent file

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on Manage Sent Files in the left sidebar.


Step 2: Click on the three dots (...) beside the file. In the dropdown menu, select Manage Access.

Step 3: You'll be directed to the Manage Access page for the file.

To remove a recipient, click on the three dots (...) beside the recipient's email address. In the dropdown menu, select Remove Recipient. Alternatively, right-click on the recipient and select Remove Recipient.

To remove multiple recipients, select the checkboxes beside the recipients' email addresses. Once you've selected all the desired recipients, click on Remove Recipient in the floating menu.


Related links

Did this answer your question?