If you're a data room owner, you can temporarily revoke a guest's or group's access to your entire data room by setting their permission to "No Access".

There are 3 ways to do this.

Option 1: Revoke access via Granular Permissions

We recommend using this method to temporarily revoke your guests' and groups' access.

Step 1: Enter the data room. Click on Guests in the top-right corner.

Step 2: You'll be directed to the Guests page. In the left sidebar, click on Overview.

Step 3: The Granular Permissions pop-up will appear. In the left sidebar, click on the guest for whom you want to revoke access.

Then, click on the first checkbox in the first row (same row as your data room name) under the No Access column.

Step 4: A pop-up may appear to ask if you want to set all permissions to "No Access", or to keep different permissions for this guest. Click on the Set all permissions to "No Access" button.

Once done, the granular permissions for this guest will all be changed to "No Access".

Step 5: Click on the Save button to save your changes.

Option 2: Revoke guest access via Edit Guest

Step 1: Enter the data room. Click on Guests in the top-right corner.

Step 2: Select the guest for whom you want to revoke their access.

Step 3: You'll be directed to the Edit Guest page. Under Permission, select No Access. Then, click on the Save button.

Step 4: Once the changes are saved, the guest will no longer have access to files and folders in the data room.

Please note that the guest will still be an invited guest of the data room. This only removes the guest's access to all files and folders.

To reinstate the guest's access, repeat the same steps as above but select a different permission under Step 3.

Option 3: Revoke guest access via Edit Group

Step 1: Enter the data room. Click on Guests in the top-right corner.

Step 2: In the left sidebar, click on Groups. Then, click on the three dots (...) beside the group for which you want to revoke access. In the dropdown menu, select Edit Group.

Alternatively, right-click on the group and select Edit group.

Step 3: You'll be directed to the Edit group page. Under Permission, select No Access. Then, click on the Save button.

Step 4: Once the changes are saved, the group will no longer have access to files and folders in the data room.

Please note that guests in the group will still be invited guests of the data room. This only removes the group's access to all files and folders.

To reinstate the group's access, repeat the same steps as above but select a different permission under Step 3.


Related links

Did this answer your question?