After creating a data room and setting up the security settings, you can start uploading files to it. (See supported file formats)

Choose whether you want to add files from your computer or import from Dropbox, Box, or Google Drive. (How to import your files from Dropbox, Box, or Google Drive to Digify.)

All data room owners, co-owners and contributors can add or delete files anytime. (Learn more about Data Room Role Permissions)

Data room owners/co-owners can manage New File Notifications depending on whether email notifications should or should not be sent to everyone in the data room whenever a new file has been added. Do note that data room guests have the option to mute the new file notification email on their end.

How To Upload Files

There are 3 ways to upload files to a data room:

  1. Simply click on the Upload button, select the File option, and select the file you want to upload.

2. If you are looking to upload multiple files and folders in one go, you can simply

drag and drop them into the upload area.

3. You can also import documents from your cloud storage Dropbox, Box, or

Google Drive.

How To Delete Files

All data room owners, co-owners and contributors can delete files from their specific data room. To delete,

  1. Go to the specific data room.

  2. Single-click to select the file or files you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete.

    Once deleted, the file and its viewing statistics will be deleted permanently.


    Related: How to invite people to your data room

Did this answer your question?