Data room owners and co-owners can invite people to their data room anytime. There is no limit as to how many people you can invite to a specific data room. Invited people will be able to access your data room on any browser.
In the specific data room, click on the Invite People to Data Room icon to find the following options:
- Invite More: Invite people to your data room by adding their email address. You can invite more to/remove people from your data room anytime.
- Message: You can add a message if you decide to send a notification email to your data room recipient (see Notification Settings below).
- Role permission (For Team/Enterprise): Team and Enterprise users can assign role permissions (Co-owners, Contributors, Viewers) to data room recipients. Under the Pro plan, all invited users will have the Viewer role permission.
- User expiry (For Team/Enterprise): Specify an expiry for new recipient’s access. This is useful if you want invited users to access your data room for a limited period but do not want to set the data room to expire. You will then be able to keen inviting new users to the same data room and expire their access accordingly.
- Notification Settings
* Skip Notification: No notification email will be sent to your recipient. If selected, the data room link will appear, which you can send directly to your recipient via email/your preferred communication channel.
* Send Notification: A notification email containing the data room link will be sent automatically to your recipient. You can choose to add your message in the notification email if you wish. (See how recipients access the data room).