Data rooms are available for Team and Enterprise plans. When you create a data room in Digify, you can set the following security settings:

  • Access (NEW): For data rooms created after August 20, 2018, you will be able to manage the access on the data room level. Options include Only people I invite, Only people from domains I specify, Anyone with the link (+email verification). Read more about how to Manage Access in Data Room Settings
  • Watermark: Consider using a watermark if you want to brand your files or simply emphasize the confidentiality of the information you are sharing. For a more secure and professional experience, your recipient’s email address will automatically show in the watermark itself. You can then customize the text, size and color of the watermark according to your needs. See how the Digify watermark works.
  • Data Room Expiry: Set an expiry if you want the data room to only be accessible for a certain period.
  • New File Notifications: Have the option to send automated New File Notifications to everyone in your data room whenever new files are added. All data room users will have an option to mute the new file notifications on their end. 
  • Terms Of Access (For Team/Enterprise only): Turn the Terms of Access feature on to require data room recipients to agree with your terms of access (similar to an NDA) upon accessing the data room.
  • Hide access list from recipients: Check the box if you don’t want your individual recipients to see who else was invited to the data room.


How To Change Existing Data Room Settings

Data room owners can change the settings of an existing data room anytime. Changes made will be applied in real-time. To change the settings, go to the specific data room:

  1. Click Change Data Room Settings.
  2. Change the settings.
  3. Save changes.


Related: How to add files to a data room

Did this answer your question?