As a file or data room owner, you can customize the Expiry setting for your sent files as well as data room guests and groups.
List of contents
Setting expiry when sending files with Document Security
When sending files using Document Security, you can customize the Expiry setting.
What happens if I select "Off"?
The file will never expire. (You'll still be able to revoke access to the file if needed.)
What happens if I select "Expire after opening"?
You can define a viewing period for the file, in days, hours and/or minutes. Once your recipients open the file, the countdown timer will start. Once the timer lapses, the file will no longer be accessible.
What happens if I select "Expire on a fixed date & time"?
You'll be able to decide from which date & time access to the file should start, and when access to the file should end.
You can also choose from 6 predefined options for when the file should expire: in 1 day, 7 days, 30 days, 60 days or 90 days from sending.
Setting expiry for data room guest & group access
When adding new guests or creating a new group, you can specify the dates & times for when the guest's or group's access should start and end.
You can also choose from 6 predefined options for when the guest/group access to the data room should expire: in 1 day, 7 days, 30 days, 60 days or 90 days.
💡 Note: If you've also enabled expiry at the data room level, or if a guest is in a group with expiry enabled, the earlier expiry date will always take precedence.