When new members join a team on Digify, they are not automatically added to existing data rooms owned by other members of the same team.

This is for security reasons, and is regardless of whether the new member is an admin or a user (i.e. non-admin) in the team.

In Digify, each data room is managed by the owner and co-owners only. This is to provide more protection for the confidential files in the data room, by avoiding unintended changes in the data room's access permissions.


Newly invited team members who require access to a data room should approach the owner or co-owner of the data room to invite them as guests to the data room.



More on this topic

Did this answer your question?