Once you've signed up for a free trial on Digify, you'll have access to features available on our Team plan, on a limited basis.

Here are our recommendations of what you should do to get the most out of your trial.

List of contents


Add members to your trial team

(Only available on Team & Business plans)

When you sign up for a trial, you're automatically assigned as the admin of a 3-user team, including yourself.

If you intend to use Digify on an organizational level, we recommend inviting your co-workers, collaborators or team members to your trial team. Here's how:

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your avatar and name in the top-right. In the dropdown menu, click on Admin Settings.

Step 2: In the Admin Settings page, click on MEMBER.

Under Invite Member, key in the email addresses of the two persons you'd like to add to your trial team.

Under Permissions, choose between "User" or "Admin". This will be the permissions for your two members.

Once done, click on the Invite button.

Note: For security reasons, members on your team aren't automatically given access to data rooms owned by you or anyone else on your team. They must be added as a guest by the data room owner.


Create Security Presets for your team

(Available on all plans)

As the admin of your trial team, you can also create Security Presets for your team to follow. These will be Security Presets that your team can choose from when they send files with Document Security.

For example, you can set three different Security Presets named "Public", "Internal" and "Confidential".

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your avatar and name in the top-right. In the dropdown menu, click on Admin Settings.

Step 2: In the Admin Settings page, click on DOC SECURITY.

Under PRESET, click on the Create Preset button.

Step 3: A pop-up will appear, allowing you to choose your desired security settings.

If you choose "Not set", this will allow your team to make the choice for the particular setting, for this preset. For example, if Permissions is "Not set", your team will be able to decide between "Allow download" and "No download" every time they select this preset.

You can also choose to select the checkbox to Show preset name in file viewer. If this is turned on, the corresponding preset name for the file will always be shown when the file is being viewed.

Step 4: Once you've created your desired presets, you may reorder them. The order of your presets is the order in which your members will see them.

If you want to give your members the option to customize their own security settings (beyond these presets) when sending a file with Document Security, you can turn on Custom by clicking on the toggle button.

If you turn off Custom, your members will only be able to use the Security Presets that you've set.


Use your logo and branding colors

(Available on all plans)

Step 1: From your dashboard, click on your avatar and name in the top-right. In the dropdown menu, click on Admin Settings.

Step 2: In the Admin Settings page, click on BRANDING.

Step 3: Under Change Logo, click on the Expand button. Then, click on Change to upload your logo.

Please note that the logo must be a PNG image file with a transparent background, and have maximum dimensions of 400 x 400 pixels.

Step 4: Under Change Color, click on the Expand button. If you know your brand's color code, you may key it in. Otherwise, you can click on Pick color and select the dropper tool icon to pick a color from your logo.


Dynamic Watermark

(Only available on Team & Business plans)

With your Team plan trial, you can set a Dynamic Watermark to apply to your files to discourage recipients from sharing them with unauthorized persons.

You can choose between various positions (tile, center, footer), colors (gray, red, blue), and decide what to display in the watermark (your choice of text, email address of viewer, IP address of viewer, and/or date and time viewed).

Learn more about Dynamic Watermarks


Set up a data room

With your trial, you can invite up to 5 data room guests.

Here are some How-To guides on setting up a data room:


File-Level Granular Permissions

(Only available on Team & Business plans)

When setting up a data room, you can set one of the following default guest permissions, which will apply every time to new guests:

  • View: View only, no printing, no downloading

  • Print: View and print files

  • Download (PDF): View, print and download files as PDFs (This setting is required to preserve any Dynamic Watermarks)

  • Download (Original): View print and download files in original format

  • Contributor: View, print, download, upload and delete files

  • Group permissions: Permissions that you've predefined for a specific group. Learn more

In addition to this, you can define permissions for your guests at a more granular level, if you'd like. This gives you more control over each guest and file in your data room.

Step 1: Enter your data room. Click on Guests in the top-right.

Step 2: In the Guests page, click on Overview in the sidebar.

Step 3: A pop-up should appear, allowing you to manage the permissions by guest (left sidebar), and for each guest, the permissions for each file in the data room.

Step 4: Once you're done defining the permissions for your guest, click on the Save button.

Learn more about data room permissions


Digify plug-ins

(Available on all plans)

You can install our Digify plug-ins for your email provider. These plug-ins allow you to send secure email attachments that you can track and unsend any time.


Related links

Still have a question or want a demo? Drop us a message here

Did this answer your question?